Get it Painted! (Jan 20, 2017)

Well today is a special day, one of the first Warmachine models I ever acquired,  the 2-Player Battlebox Crusader, just got painted! I’m not completely happy with the paint job (I need more practice painting Warjacks) but its done! I decided a weapon called “Inferno Mace” should be a touch more fiery as well. Again, not completely happy, I need to go create better streaking between the different colors (I did a decent job blending orange to red which I think is working against me in this instance). One of the things that really kept me from finishing this jack is how many times I’ve started and stopped before. I really probably should’ve stripped it down but…I’m ready to be done with it. On another happy note, I’ve gotten a little ahead of where I should be!

January Running Tally
Old Crusader!!!: 3
Knight Exemplar Grunts 4+5: 2
Stormguard Captain + Grunt, Captain Finn: 3
Mobius + Bane Warrior Grunt: 3
Knight Exemplar Grunts 2 + 3: 2
Punch Monk: 1
Knight Exemplar Grunt (1/5): 1
Knight Exemplar Captain: 1
Major Beth Maddox: 1
Woldwyrd x2: 4
21/31

Leave a Reply

