Get It Painted! (Jan 18, 2017)

Oh gosh, I’m still behind my goal. Guess there’s no other option but to share another three models today and close that gap! In any attempt to be as distracted and unfocused as possible, today I’ve got more Cygnar models! Namely two Stormguard and one Captain Maxwell Finn!

Now I’m not 100% happy with this color scheme, its fairly dark and the battle to make any details pop means that each model takes a few hours to finish. That being said, I’m getting closer to a final result that I’m happy with. Sharp eyed readers will notice that the Stormguard Captain has a blue butt-cape while the grunt does not. This is because I finished the grunt first and had the impulse to try it on the captain. I like the low amount of visual discord that the blue cloth adds, so I think I’ll do the same for the other eight (and redo grunt #1 at some point). Captain Finn is annoying to assemble and irritating to paint. Not Irusk2 irritating mind, just more annoying than the Stormguards. Probably has something to do with being metal and overhanging the base (I keep rubbing the paint on the edge of his coat off…).

With these, I’m almost caught up! Will I close the gap? Will I fail miserably? Find out next time!

January Running Tally
Stormguard Captain + Grunt, Captain Finn: 3
Mobius + Bane Warrior Grunt: 3
Knight Exemplar Grunts 2 + 3: 2
Punch Monk: 1
Knight Exemplar Grunt (1/5): 1
Knight Exemplar Captain: 1
Major Beth Maddox: 1
Woldwyrd x2: 4
16/31

5 Comments

  1. Pingback: Get It Painted (Jan 19, 2017) | 4d6kobolds

  2. Pingback: Get it Painted! (Jan 20, 2017) | 4d6kobolds

  3. Pingback: Get it Painted! (Jan 22, 2017) | 4d6kobolds

  4. Pingback: Get it Painted! (Jan 23, 2017) | 4d6kobolds

  5. Pingback: Get it Painted! (Jan 26, 2017) | 4d6kobolds

Leave a Reply

