Get It Painted! (Jan 11, 2017)

Working on regaining the speed I previously had painting models. The last Knight Exemplar took me 2.5 hours. This grunt took only an hour and forty minutes. I’m excited to see how quickly I get back up to my old speed (I used to be able to paint a model like this in under an hour from a primed start).

Not much else to comment on, I’m mildly amused by the duo picture. The captain is friend A pointing at something shocking. The grunt is friend B shocked and alarmed by whatever friend A is point at. I also snuck a little detail onto the grunt’s helmet (that I’ll add to the captain when I go back to do the gems. I don’t feel confident enough to do that level of detail on the gems at the moment).

January Running Tally
Knight Exemplar Grunt (1/5):1
Knight Exemplar Captain: 1
Major Beth Maddox: 1
Woldwyrd x2: 4
6/31

9 Comments

  1. Pingback: Get It Painted! (Jan 14, 2017) | 4d6kobolds

  2. Pingback: Get It Painted! (Jan 15, 2017) | 4d6kobolds

  3. Pingback: Get It Painted! (Jan 17, 2016) | 4d6kobolds

  4. Pingback: Get It Painted! (Jan , 2017) | 4d6kobolds

  5. Pingback: Get It Painted (Jan 19, 2017) | 4d6kobolds

  6. Pingback: Get it Painted! (Jan 20, 2017) | 4d6kobolds

  7. Pingback: Get it Painted! (Jan 22, 2017) | 4d6kobolds

  8. Pingback: Get it Painted! (Jan 23, 2017) | 4d6kobolds

  9. Pingback: Get it Painted! (Jan 26, 2017) | 4d6kobolds

Leave a Reply

